The Book Chat

5 Jul

So it’s that day of the week again, and this week’s Book Chat prompt is Your Favourite Author.

Normally when I read the book chat prompt I struggle to narrow down my choice of books to mention, but not this week. My favourite author is Jodi Picoult – I love love love her!

When I was about 17, one of my friends recommended ‘The Pact’ to me. I immediately loved it – I loved the idea of flashing back and forth between the hospital and the character’s lives as children, and Picoult’s writing style. I read a lot, but this has been my favourite book ever since, and is my ‘go-to’ for a good recommendation.

More than her writing style, however, I love Picoult’s story lines – they always seem to touch on some really serious (and heart-wrenching!) issues, and contain a great twist.

What about you – Do you have a favourite author?

Sophie

5 Responses to “The Book Chat”

  1. melissa July 6, 2012 at 12:12 am #

    Looooove Jodi Picoult!! Great author 🙂

  2. Jessica July 7, 2012 at 3:55 am #

    Good choice! Megan of Semi-Charmed Kind of Life also loves Jodi Picoult and I’m pretty sure The Pact was her favourite <– for you, I'll spell it the British way. LOL 😛

  3. lettersfromasomedayeditor July 9, 2012 at 1:10 am #

    Love Jodi Picoult! My goal is to get through her entire list of titles, but I’m not currently up to date and she publishes so often (a blessing, but a curse in this situation!). Everyone is raving about her new book that she wrote with her daughter… have you had an opportunity to pick it up yet?

    • Sophie @ threetimesf July 9, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      Unfortunately not, but I have heard nothing but good things about it! Thanks for your comment 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Review: Room, By Emma Donoghue. « threetimesf - July 9, 2012

    […] (Source) […]

Leave a Reply

