The Book Chat & Guest Posting.

19 Jul

Life has been so hectic that I’ve missed the last few installments of The Book Chat 😦

But I’m jumping back on the bandwagon today! This week’s prompt is to share your favourite reads of the year so far, as we are already half way through 2012! (Seriously, where have the last 6 months gone?!!)

Two things sprang to mind when I saw this prompt – apart from the ‘aaahh, life is moving too fast’ panic – and they were ‘Room’ (Read my review here), and the ‘Hunger Games’ series.

I was completely and hopelessly addicted to both of them! The first HG book in particular, I devoured in a single weekend! I love love love feeling that way about a book, and will quite happily cancel other plans/be a complete slob all weekend to be a bookworm!

Your turn! Favourite 2012 reads?

I am also looking for some guest posters to keep TTF alive when I hit Europe next month. I am very open to ideas on topic as long as it vaguely fits in to my space – goals, travel, books, films, food, university stories, exercise and healthy living would be at the top of the list!

If you’re interested, leave a comment or email me at leach_sophie@hotmail.co.uk.

Sophie.

2 Responses to “The Book Chat & Guest Posting.”

  1. Jessica - Sweet Green Tangerine July 19, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Yes. I also LOVE feeling that way about a book. And HG was definitely one of those books for me too. 🙂
    I tried to listen to the audiobook for Room, but I didn’t like the readers voice so I stopped. I should try just reading the book.
    Glad you’re back!

  2. melissa July 20, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    LOVE Room and Hunger Games as well, great choices!

    I got your e-mail but haven’t had the chance to reply about guest posting. I’m not SURE if I’ll have time to write anything in between my vacations, but I can certainly try to get you a little something for one of the days?! It would be so fun to do a little swap! I’ll get back to your e-mail ASAP and we can chat a bit more about it 😀

Leave a Reply

