August Goals.

1 Aug

As I mentioned yesterday, August is going to be a different month for me (including 3 weeks out on mainland Europe!) and I think my goals need to be a little different too. I still want to accomplish things, but I want to be able to enjoy having fun instead of worrying about completeing my goals all the time.

With that in mind…

* I want to start Project 365 – I figure being on holiday has to be one of the easiest places to start taking a photo everyday right?!

* Keep a daily journal of my travels. – When I went interrailing a few years ago I wrote in great detail about every city that I visited and that diary is a very cherished item these days – I love looking back at it and remembering those happy times, and so I’l be doing that again 🙂

* Read 4 books – Given the amount of time I will be soending on a train, this one should be relatively easy. I already have One Moment, One Morning loaded on to my kindle – I’m unsure what else I’m going to take yet – Any recommendations?

* Enjoy Life – This one is easy- I need to grab opportunities, have new expereicnes and try all those new foods that I am normally terrified of!

Your turn – What are your aims this month? Are you off on holiday anywhere?

Have a lovely day! ❤ Sophie

4 Responses to “August Goals.”

  1. melissa August 1, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    Yay, great goals!

    Project 365- I’m well into the 200’s now and it’s a HUGE commitment but so worth it!! Hope it works out for you.

    Journaling while you travel- YES YES YES! I did this for all my trips except in Brazil I missed more days than I wrote and I regret it terribly because now I don’t remember all those fun, little details. My Greece trip was extremely well written out and I’m SO happy I did it!

    Best of luck!

  2. Carolina John August 1, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    Get it done! Enjoy the vacation and all the travels. The project 365 is supposed to be a lot of fun.

  3. Katie (@katiesmallgirl) August 1, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Hope you have fun in Europe! It sounds like an excellent adventure. Where are you going? I did Project 365 about 3 years ago, it was fun – and it’s so much easier when you go somewhere new as there’s much more scope for photographing new and exciting things!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. August Recap. « threetimesf - September 1, 2012

    […] But first, a recap of my goals for the month…. […]

Leave a Reply

