Olympic Fever!

7 Aug

I’m not ashamed to admit it – I have Olympic Fever!

Before the games started, I was pretty excited about the hockey being shown on tv, and seeing Tom Daley dive, but other than that, I was just going to watch the 100m final and carry on as normal.

Oh how wrong I was – I have been glued to the tv for hours every day getting very overexcited about sports that I either don’t understand, or didn’t even know existed!!

It’s so exciting to think that the Olympics are actually taking place in England – the whole country seems to be embracing the spirit and getting very overexcited already.

(Source)

I was  alittle concerned that the first few days of my Eurotrip this week may be wasted because lots of the events will be coming down to crunch time, but my friend assures me that as Athens is the home of the Olympics, we will fit right in!

The hockey has been my favourite event (no surprise there!) but I have also enjoyed the handball – that game looks like so much fun!! Have you embraced the olympic spirit? What have you enjoyed watching?

Sophie.

4 Responses to “Olympic Fever!”

  1. Carolina John August 7, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Yea I’m really digging them too! And the UK team is kicking ass. It’s so much fun to watch.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf August 8, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

      Apparantly if there were no swimming events, we’d be above Team USA right now 😉

  2. newlymeds August 8, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    I have olympic fever too! I am sad it is almost over!

  3. Dan (@zotwot) August 11, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Same, I have been loving it. And you are right, the handball is awesome, I can’t believe I’ve never watched it before!

Leave a Reply

