Athens.

11 Aug

We have arrived in Athens and it is BOILING! Seriously, I’m not sure I’ve ever been anywhere this hot before – it’s ridiculous!

We have visited The Acropolis and seen the sights but I will fill you in on all then when I get home. Just checking in to let you know I’m alive!

Tomorrow marks the starting the nightmare journey to Split in Croatia. Split is one of those places that I have wanted to visit ever since I spent a few weeks in Europe in 2009, but I am not at all excited about it taking about 36 hours to get there!!

Leave a Reply

