I Want To Write A Book.

20 Aug

Before I left on my travels, I was struggling to come up with enough post ideas to fill 3 weeks of blog space up, so I thought it was about time to share a secret with you. Well, it’s on my 101 in 1,001 list so possibly not too much of a secret depending on how much stalking you’ve been doing 😉

I want to write a book. I always have done – just been struggling to come up with an idea, until now.

(Source)

I don’t want to say too much really, but over the past year I have been compiling stories of my day-to-day life at school, noting down interactions with students and funny happenings. Whenever I’m ranting on about the latest injustice or laughing about a breakdown in communication or language mix up, my friends always tell me that I should write a book – maybe this is how I will make my millions?!!

Have you ever written anything? Or thought about it? What do you dream of doing to make your millions?

Sophie

3 Responses to “I Want To Write A Book.”

  1. Dan (@zotwot) August 21, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    I’m very, very slowly writing a fantasy novel. It’s going to take me forever until I actually finish it but I’m quite pleased with it so far.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Book Chat & Holidays | threetimesf - March 28, 2013

    […] linking back to a previous post for this week’s Book Chat, all about how I’d quite like to write a book! I’ve […]

Leave a Reply

