iPhone Dilemma.

23 Aug

Hey Everyone! How are you all? I feel a bit funny writing this before I leave and scheduling it to be posted today, but I miss all your news! And will inevitably be behind on reading your blog posts too, so sorry about that!

Anyway, that time has come again and my phone is due for an upgrade. I always get so excited about this over the last 4months of so of my contract but it’s actually a nightmare deciding what to do!

For the past 2 years I have had a blackberry, and I love everything about it, except for the poor memory space, but I have never put a memory card in it. My choices now are basically upgrade my blackberry of get an iPhone.

Until recently i thought the decision would be easy, I was 100% teamBB and had already half decided which model I wanted to get next, but then I got an iPad. When iPads were first released in to the market I thought they were a ridiculous idea and essentialy just a ‘glorified iPod touch’, but now I serously couldn’t live without mine – which makes me think that maybe I’d feel the same about an iPhone?

I guess I’m just a little concerned that in a world where social media and mobile phones are so prominent I could become even more addicted to my phone and it could damage my actual relationships with my real friends. I am already one of those awful people who just has to keep her phone on the table when you go out for drinks (apparantly this is the height of bad manners) and I feel like another blackberry would at least limit my media addictions!

Tell me – what phone do you have? Have you had a BB in the past? Help me please!

I know this isn’t really relevant, but it made me giggle when I was looking for an appropriate picture!

(Source)

I really hope you’re all well and having a fantastic week 🙂

Sophie.

3 Responses to “iPhone Dilemma.”

  1. Jessica - Sweet Green Tangerine August 23, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    I have an iPhone. I had a Droid before and I HATED it so much. It constantly dropped calls, froze up and ran really slow. I was so excited for an iPhone and after having it for 9 months, I have no complaints. The texting can be annoying. I’m not a huge fan of touch screen typing, but I don’t text that much so it’s okay. I love my iPhone for it’s camera and its ability to surf the web, twitter/FB, etc. I dont’ have storage problems because I plug it into my computer every night and it dumps all of my photos onto my iMac. I also use it as my iPod and it syncs music wirelessly which means as soon as I buy an album on the computer, I have it on my phone too.
    IF you get an iPhone, get a good case! They are heavy, thin & kinda slippery. LOL you don’t want to break it as soon as you get it. 🙂
    Good luck on your choice!

  2. Dan (@zotwot) August 25, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    I have a Blackberry but the contract is running out in a few months and I’m definitely getting something different.I think iPhone’s are really good but it’s a question of cost. I’ll probably get some kind of Android but there’s quite a different in quality between the various manufacturers.

  3. melissa August 27, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    I’ve had my iPhone for 2 and a half years and don’t regret it one BIT. It’s the best phone I’ve ever had, despite it’s issues once in a while, because Apple also happens to have the best customer service. I went through 8 BLACKBERRIES before my iPhone and never ONCE was I given the time of day the way Apple takes care of my issues. Also, 8 BLACKBERRIES. I’ve had so many issues with them, and as of right now that company is going bankrupt I hear.

    I think the whole ‘being really addicted to my phone’ thing is something you’ll have to moderate yourself. I adore my iPhone, but I know there are times to keep it stowed away. I was the same with my BB. It doesn’t matter what phone you have, you just have to make the conscious decision to not be overly addicted to it. When I’m not at home, I almost NEVER check Twitter (other than briefly @replies) although I admit I am quite addicted to Instagram lately.

    I’m definitely an iPhone girl through and through, and I think when my contract ends within the year I’ll be getting an upgraded model of it!

Leave a Reply

