It’s A Strange Day.

4 Sep

I’m feeling a little bit strange today. It is time to go back to school, and everything is changing.

Last year when I started this job, I remember being so nervous about moving away from home and meeting all these new people – worried that I wouldn’t make friends or that I wouldn’t quite cut it in the work place.

Of course, this was all ridiculous – I soon fell on my feet and met some of my best friends.

I’m sure it will be the same this year, but all the changes and new people makes me feel uneasy. My 4 best friends at school are either moving on to other things or moving to different parts of the school, and I will ‘gaining’ 3 new male staff members.

It’s going to be different, but I know that different doesn’t necessarily mean worse.

Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

