Eurotrip Recap: Florence, Italy.

10 Oct

I can’t believe I have been back in the country for over a month now and am still not really close to finishing the recaps of my trip – it’s all good though because I love looking back on my trip 🙂 (I hope you are enjoying it as much..!)

So if you remember, I had just left Abi in Pisa and was now officially on my own for the last week of my travels. I headed to Florence for the weekend, and was sureto choose a central hostel with lots going on – thankfully the reviews did not let me down and I ended up at the Archi Rosso in Florence centre.

The reception was covered in original modern artwork, and visitors had scribbled all over the walls – this part made me chuckle!

I checked in and ditched my bags in my room – it was a 6 bed dorm but I wouldn’t meet my amazing room mates until later that night  and went to explore the city and get my bearings.

Oh hi David!

Iasked a crazy Italian lady to take my picture on the Ponte Vecchio, but she got a bit overexcited and pulled the camera away before it flashed so I am all lopsided! Without a doubt, one of the worst parts of travelling on my own was having to ask people to take my photo all the time!!

In the evening, I met my roommates back at the hostel – 2 crazy Aussie guys and a lovely Australian girl, Ash, who I ended up spending most of my weekend with. We also got chatting to another Aussie girl (Seriously, so many Aus/NZ people in this hostel!!) and all went out for dinner together. Originally, I was anxious about being there on my own, but it was so nice to meet some different people and hear all about their adventures.

We had a lovely few days together, but unfortunately it was soon time to say our goodbye (after a blog address & facebook swap!) and for me to head on to Nice, via Milan (again)

Next stop, Nice!

3 Responses to “Eurotrip Recap: Florence, Italy.”

  1. melissa October 12, 2012 at 2:23 am #

    Oh man, I MISS ITALY!!! So much! I wish I lived closer to it. Sighhhh. Sounds lovely though- I miss hostel life too! Can we just travel again, lol!?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #22. Visit 5 New Cities. « threetimesf - November 5, 2012

    […] Florence. […]

Leave a Reply

