Eurotrip Recap: Cannes, France.

23 Oct

On my last whole day in France I jumped on the train to visit the famous town of Cannes. Unfortunately it rained all day, which put a bit of a downer on the day (the world trying to prepare me for my return to the British weather perhaps?!)

I was so upset that this was the first sandy beach that I had seen al trip and it was too wet for me to enjoy!

Unfortunately, I was seriously underwhelmed by the place, but am still glad that I have visited.

A combination of the weather, tiredness and my ‘end of adventure blues’ caused me to head back to Nice mid afternoon and settle down in the hostel watching dvds and stressing about how I was going to get to the airport the next day!

2 Responses to “Eurotrip Recap: Cannes, France.”

  1. melissa October 24, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    Cannes was sooooo under-whelming. I’m surprised it rained, though! It was so hot and cloudless when I was there, it looked like it might never rain again lol.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. #54. Go To France. « threetimesf - November 4, 2012

    […] out my reviews of Nice & Cannes […]

Leave a Reply

