November Goals.

1 Nov

I decided to adapt my goals over August because I was going to be travelling and they needed to suit my lifestyle, but since coming back I’ve sort of given up on setting them. My 101 in 1,001 list is still at the back of my mind though and I could do with some direction, so am going to go back to monthly goals for November.

So here goes:

* Read 3 books – life is pretty hectic at the moment, and will only get more so in the run up to Christmas, but I think 3 books in a month if a perfectly reasonable expectation of myself.

* Donate blood – the appointment has been made…all I need to do now is not faint!

* Go on a photography day in London – I am going to the capital this weekend, time to get snap happy!

* It is one of my best friend’s birthdays in a few weeks and I would like to put together and send her a good parcel 🙂

* Watch 2 of IMDBs top 250 movies.

What are your goals this month?

❤

Sophie

5 Responses to “November Goals.”

  1. Carolina John November 1, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    ooooooo i really like the “2 of IMDB’s top 250 movies” goal. That sounds like a great idea. I mean photographing London should be a blast too, but I can’t adapt that one.

  2. Q November 1, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    I donate blood every eight weeks! That’s a good goal. Once you’ve done it, hopefully you’ll find it’s no big deal and you feel good for donating. Just don’t watch what they’re doing. 😉

  3. Annabelle November 4, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    Is there a literary value requirement for your 3 books a month? If not, read “Gone Girl” – you’ll be done in about 24 hours guaranteed (I got so hooked I was reading it on my phone while standing in Starbucks lines).

    • Sophie @ threetimesf November 10, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

      I’d like to say that there was, but that would be a lie – I read some real trash sometimes! I’ll check it out, thanks 🙂

  4. melissa November 6, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Excellent goals! I wish I could be taking lots of photos of London right now too. Missing it very much 😦

Leave a Reply

