Some Exciting News

4 Dec

I realise that every time I even come close to updating my blog these days, I start with the line ‘I know I’ve been away for ages’ but it’s true, I just don’t seem able to keep up with my life these days!

This week is the last week of term at school so hopefully things should be a little less manic after that, but first, I have 2 pieces of exciting news to share!

Last week my friend Abi and I booked flights to Berlin to visit the Christmas markets in a few weeks time. We’d been talking about it for a while, but spontaneously decided one afternoon that that was exactly the sort of treat we needed to get us through the last few days of school!

Also, remember I mentioned last week that I had an interview at that language school for the TEFL course? Well, it was today…and they offered me a place!!

Watch out 101 in 1,001 list, I’m coming at you!

2 Responses to “Some Exciting News”

  1. melissa December 5, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

    Omg! BERLIN! My next want-to-visit in Europe… So jealous over here! And congrats on the language school… Hurray! 😀

  2. Carolina John December 5, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    Cool! It always feels good to get an offer like that. Have fun in Berlin!

Leave a Reply

