Berlin Recap

20 Dec

So I am back at home after a lovely few days in Berlin.

Visiting Germany at Christmas has been a dream of mine ever since I went to Berlin in the summer a few years ago – I don’t know why (at least I didn’t) but I was obsessed with the idea of cute Christmas markets and mulled wine and sausages! Haha, and what a good obsession that turned out to be!

Here are a few pics… (excuse the mobile phone quality!)

German Beer

Sampling some local beer!

Holocaust Memorial

Visiting the Holocaust Memorial

Gendarmenmarkt

Visiting Gendarmenmarkt.

Xmas market

Mulled wine

I had a wonderful time – it sounds cheesy but it was everything I expected, and more. I think we found the right balance between doing the tourist things (Abi had never visited Berlin before), soaking up the Christmas atmosphere, and just enjoying a relaxing break.

And another item ticked off my 101 in1,001 list!

6 Responses to “Berlin Recap”

  1. Carolina John December 20, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    Wow that is cool. Finding the balance between tourist and christmas has got to be relaxing. And getting local beer while in Germany is a dream of mine. Very cool!

  2. Katie (@katiesmallgirl) December 22, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    I love Berlin, glad you had such a great time! I’ve never been at Christmas, but it looks amazing – I had to make do with the German market in Birmingham this year! Merry Christmas 🙂

    • Sophie @ threetimesf December 23, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

      I’ve heard good things about the B’ham market! Happy Christmas Eve Eve!

  3. melissa December 25, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    Looks like you girls had a blast! I’m so darn jealous that you live so close to Europe. I wish I could do a “few days” in Berlin! lol

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2012: The Awesome. « threetimesf - December 29, 2012

    […] A fantastic Christmas trip to Berlin. […]

Leave a Reply

