Christmas Traditions.

25 Dec

I always get a little nostalgic around Christmas – sad that my Dad isn’t around to celebrate with, sad that my Grandparents are no longer with us and sometimes a little sad that we don’t do the big, extended family celebrations in our house.

However, we do have some family traditions that I can’t wait to take on to my own family one day…

Decorating the tree – this used to be something that we did together, but recently it tends to be just me and Mother hen because my brother is always away at uni.

Watching The Holiday – Jude Law and a Christmas theme?! Yes please.

A Christmas day walk – We used to get muddy and jump in puddles on Dartmoor, now we live in the city we head to the beach 🙂

Reading The Night Before Christmas – This has been a Christmas Eve tradition in my house for as long as I can remember. It’s totally normal to read a children’s book now we’re all 20+ right?!

20121224-212610.jpg

Merry Christmas Everyone.

Leave a Reply

