2012: The Not So Awesome.

30 Dec

Yesterday, I talked about the awesome things that had happened to me this year, but I’d be lying if I claimed that it was all plain sailing.

Some things were not so awesome…

Getting abandoned on my own in the middle of Europe.

The Secret Santa Fiasco. For the record, in the end I just went ahead and bought myself a bottle of wine and a super cute luggage tag…!

The last term at school was loooooooong, and full of lots of disagreements and stressful times.

That’s pretty much it. It’s been a pretty awesome year! 🙂

How has 2012 been in your world?

9 Responses to “2012: The Not So Awesome.”

  1. Manda December 30, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Awww, I’m so glad to hear that your 2012 had more positives than negatives! That’s so awesome!
    I’ve had fun reading your blog over the past few months. Happy New Year!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf January 5, 2013 at 10:47 am #

      Aw thanks for the lovely comment Manda! I’ve enjoyed yours too! It’s been a great year – here’s to 2013! Happy New Year 🙂

  2. melissa December 30, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    Still can’t believe you got abandoned in Europe… UGH! But I think for better or worse, this was still a great year and it makes some epic stories to tell in the future!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf January 5, 2013 at 10:46 am #

      On the brightside, I have always wanted to travel alone but have just always been too scared – it couldn’t have worked out better 🙂 It was a wonderful year though (for both of us!)

  3. Megan C. Stroup December 30, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Sounds like you were able to turn all your “fiascos” into good experiences anyway. Good for you! 🙂 Happy New Year!

    P.S. – If you want to keep track of all the books you read in 2012, you should get a Goodreads account! It’s awesome and really easy to use.

    • Sophie @ threetimesf January 5, 2013 at 10:43 am #

      Just signed up for goodreads and I am already addicted! Thanks for the tip 🙂

  4. Kelly December 31, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    Who abandons their friend is Europe?? LOL I hope howard was kicking himself all the way home!

    I did pull myself before for secret santa, but I put it back and drew another lol. I would have did the same thing as you tho if I was the only one left! It’s good to treat yourself. 😀

    • Sophie @ threetimesf January 5, 2013 at 10:42 am #

      I hope so to – needless to say we’re not really talking anymore (which is a shame but hey ho) so I don’t actually know!

      Haha, it was awkward, but I do love my luggage tag 😉

  5. Carolina John December 31, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    haha, wow that is a pretty sweet secret santa plan. Great call!

Leave a Reply

