Happy New Year!

1 Jan

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

It’s that time of year again. I love the feeling of the new year – a new opportunity to start again and assess your life and situation. However, every time I make resolutions that I never keep, so this year I’ve decided I’m going to keep it simple.

I want to keep track of every book that I read, for a few reasons – I’d like to know how many I read in the year, but more importantly lately I have been trying to recommend books to friends and I can’t remember who wrote them or the exact title. That needs to change!

Also, I’m going to remember all this….

resolutions

(Source)

This doesn’t mean that 2013 isn’t going to be a big year though. Let’s do this!

What are your resolutions and plans for the new year?

5 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Dan (@zotwot) January 1, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    Check out goodreads.com , that’s a fantastic way of keeping track of everything you’ve read. (here’s my profile as an example: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7325648-dan )!

  2. melissa January 3, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

    I love keeping track of the books I read. It’s this weird obsession I’ve got. You’ll see it’s super addictive- and yes please join Goodreads. It’s got a really neat little goal-keeper on the sidebar to keep track for you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. GoodReads. « threetimesf - January 5, 2013

    […] for all your feedback on this post I have signed up for a GoodReads account, and well, it’s a bit addicitive isn’t […]

Leave a Reply

