Cardiff, Rugby & Stella.

5 Jan

Happy Saturday!

It’s been a hectic few days!

I had a great New Years Eve, visiting friends in Cardiff. We didn’t go out and paint the town red, I tend to boycott the festivities as much as possible. There’s always so much pressure to have a great night, and it rarely happens, so we watched Harry Potter and drank wine and gossiped until the early hours.

After one last day at home, it was back to work for a few days of meetings. I even went on a Rugby Ready course yesterday morning, andit was hilarious! It was designed to make sure that as sport staff we are capable of coaching rugby in a safe manner – and I was pleasantly surprised! After a few days of tedious meetings, it was fun to run around and learn how to tackle and do line outs! I must say though, I’m hurting in places I didn’t even know I had muscles today!

I am fortunate enough to have a last weekend of freedom before the students return, so I am at home babysitting Maisie. I have no plans other than to read, blog and catch up on Stella in preparation for the new series starting this week!

How are you spending your weekend?

Sophie

4 Responses to “Cardiff, Rugby & Stella.”

  1. newyorkcliche January 5, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

    The “SF” of your title does not mean “San Francisco”! hehe, that’s what I always think when I see those 2 letters and it’s where I’m spending the weekend before returning to NYC on Monday. I used to sing a song called “Cardiff Girls” when I performed at a Renaissance fair, so this post really made me smile. Hope you have a great, relaxing weekend!

  2. postmoderngirls; January 6, 2013 at 3:38 am #

    What I wouldn’t do for a weekend of rugby!
    We’re you absolutely freezing though?!

    Happy new year! x

  3. Kevin January 6, 2013 at 9:51 pm #

    We actually spend this weekend just finishing up our son’s room, was hours of putting up wall decals and the final piece (his name) is yet to arrive for us to finish it off.

Leave a Reply

