10 Things I Love About My Job.

7 Jan

It’s always tough going back to work after a month off, so I thought I better remind myself why I loved my job so much…

1. The long holidays! Case in point, I’ve just had a month off. Amazing times.

2. I don’t have to cook, ever, if I don’t want to. That is a massive perk of working in a boarding school – 3 meals a day, every day!

3. Free gym membership – I need to work off those big meals somehow!

4. The kids are hilarious. Seriously, some of the things that they come out with make me scream with laughter – confusing ‘circumcison’ with ‘sarcasm’, and ‘forehead’ with ‘foreskin’?! Priceless!

Another favourite, one student was arguing with another and was getting quite heated and angry, and said ‘Seriously Miss, I just want to fist him!’

5. I have some fantastic friends there.

Friends 1

Friends 2

Friends 3

6. It has provided me with some fantastic opportunities with regards to sampling classes of many different subjects and teaching a variety of different sports.

7. The endless supply of free stationery – this is very important.

8. I’ve learned loads about other cultures, and my geographical knowledge about where countries are and their capital cities has improved no end! – Hello pub quiz knowledge!

9. Free sky sports tv.

10. I know lots of swear words in lots of different languages!

2 Responses to “10 Things I Love About My Job.”

  1. Carolina John January 7, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    That does sound pretty fantastic! I don’t know what I would do with a month off. I’ve never had more than a week.

  2. melissasa January 14, 2013 at 4:59 am #

    Ah this is so sweet! It’s always great when you have a job you’re passionate about:)

Leave a Reply

