The Making Of Harry Potter.

29 Jan

Loading my camera up on to my computer made me realise how far behind I was with updating the bloggy world!

Remember last week when I went on a school trip to The Warner Bros Studio Tour: The Making of Harry Potter?

HP sign

Well, it was incredible. Seriously, I was like an excited little child all day!

Berlin, Xmas & HP world 156

Berlin, Xmas & HP world 169

I kept thinking ‘Oh, they’ve done such a good job of replicating that set’ before reminding myself that it was actually the real thing!

Berlin, Xmas & HP world 186

It took about 3 hours to do the rounds checking out Harry’s dormitory, Dumbledore’s office, The Great Hall, Privet Drive & The Knight Bus.

We even rode in Hargid’s motorbike…

Hargrids bike

And drove Ron’s stolen car…

Rons car

I don’t want to say too much and ruin the surprises for anybody else, but I will say this – if you’ve been umm-ing and aaah-ing about whether you should go (I know it’s expensive!) DO IT! It was one of the best days out I have had in a very very long time.

Hogwarts ’til I die.

 

7 Responses to “The Making Of Harry Potter.”

  1. bernasaurus January 29, 2013 at 9:52 am #

    Couldn`t agree more, DO IT! DO IT! DO IT! It was absolutely mind-blowing to a huge HP fan like me ❤

  2. anarsiphotography January 29, 2013 at 10:32 am #

    You are very lucky to have seen this … I saw the “Harry Potter: The Exhibition” when it came to Australia, in Sydney, but other than that Australia does not get much for Harry Potter fans 😦

    • Kevin Thai January 30, 2013 at 4:04 am #

      Couldn’t agree more. I admit I am a HP fan, and when my other half convinced me to go when the exhibition was in Sydney it was nothing compared to what you got to see!

  3. Jeyna Grace January 29, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    I definitely will! If I get there… haha!

  4. melissa February 6, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

    Soooooooooooo jealous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf February 11, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      Haha, knew you would be! You have to go, it’s incredible! I watched one of the films again yesterday and just kept thinking ‘ooh I’ve seen that, oooh and that too!’

Leave a Reply

