Book Review: The Maze Runner, By James Dashner.

30 Jan

The Maze Runner(Source)

This book had been on my ‘to read’ list for a while after hearing (or reading!) so many people rave about it and tons of good reviews, sowhen I saw it on the shelves at the library, I knew I needed to check it out.

The Maze Runner is about teenager Thomas, who wakes up in the middle of a maze, unable to remember anything other than his first name. The book tells the story about Thomas coming to terms with life in the maze, trying to work out why they are there and if they will ever be able to leave.

I was a little worried that the book had been ‘overhyped’ and that I would be disappointed but that was definitely not the case! I was completely hooked and practically devoured the whole thing in a weekend! The chapters are short enough that you always think you can squeeze one more in, and every single one ends with a massive cliff hanger!

I don’t want to give too much away, but I have also never read a book with such an incredible twist at the end! Needless to say, I need to get my hands on the next one!

Have you read The Maze Runner? What did you think?

3 Responses to “Book Review: The Maze Runner, By James Dashner.”

  1. melissa February 6, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

    Yay WOO maze runner! love! glad you enjoyed too 🙂

    • Sophie @ threetimesf February 11, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      Great recommendation (as always!) I need to get my hands on the next one!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Currently: « threetimesf - February 11, 2013

    […] Reading: Someone Else’s Life by Katie Dale. It’s pretty good, very easy reading, but I need to up my game this week as am falling massively behind on my reading goals for the year already! Also, itching to get my hands on a copy of The Scorch Trials (follow up to The Maze Runner) […]

Leave a Reply

