Some Goals Talk.

21 Feb

I haven’t really talked much about my goals on here lately (too busy!) so here’s a little update… After all…

Goals that are not written down

(Source)

When I was at university, I used to be really good at drawing a budgeted amount of cash out on a Monday and dealing in that, so that when I started paying for things on my card again, I know that I’d spent too much money. I decided to give this a try again, and although I’m still trying to work out exactly how much is a reasonably weekly amount for my current lifestyle, it has at least made me a lot more aware of my spending habits.

My Goodreads account tells me that I am currently 4 books behind schedule to hit my reading goals for this year, so I need to up my game on that one. I am going to try and set aside 30minutes a day for the next few weeks to read to try and get back in to the habit. After all, I have a ‘to-read’ list a mile long that needs tackling sooner or later!

Finally, I need to start exercising again. Seriously, I am starting to feel the podge and it is seriously uncool!

Which goals are you working on at the mo?

Sophie

3 Responses to “Some Goals Talk.”

  1. Carolina John February 21, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

    we’re doing the personal finance thing too. it’s painful. Read up on Dave Ramsey and the envelope system, it may really help.

  2. Cat March 5, 2013 at 2:23 am #

    Yeah! Nice job talking about your goals -talking about them always helps! I’m currently working on getting my personal trainer certificate because I want to be healthy! P.S. I think the reading goal is a good one too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

