Currently:

10 May

Feeling: That I have been away from the blogosphere and you lovely people for far too long and that this would be a good way to catch up!

Wanting: Some time off! through covering shifts for friends and all my own days, I have inadvertently found myself in the middle of a massive 5 week stint with only 2 days off 😦 Not cool!

Reading: ‘Teaching English in a foreign land’ and ‘Do Life’ – both great reads for a little motivation in my life at the moment.

Listening to: New favourite tune – Passenger – Let her go

Eating: Nothing at this very second, but I have been trying much harder to eat more healthily this week – and have been mostly successful. Lots of strawberries, nom nom nom.

Working on: A lot of TEFL work. I’m doing this pretty cool project which involves working with one of my favourite students from last year and devising a scheme of work for him to improve his English. I’m really enjoying it because it’s caused him to tell me lots of things that I’d just never thought about asking before.

Dreaming about: A sunnier, less stressful place! I spend pretty much every free minute reading travel blogs or looking for potential jobs in sunny places!

Missing: My friends from university. I finished my final year exams 3 years ago today, and the time has flown by. Big reunion needed!

What is going on in your life currently?

2 Responses to “Currently:”

  1. melissa May 16, 2013 at 10:32 pm #

    Sounds like you’ve been crazy busy! Don’t you miss the days that we were traveling, responsibility-free through Europe?! Sigh!

    I love Passenger btw. I’m missing his show by ONE DAY in Montreal this summer because I’ll be away on vacay. Boo!!

    • Sophie @ threetimesf May 19, 2013 at 10:50 am #

      So busy! Half term next week though so struggling on! 🙂 It’s taking all my willpower to save money and not book a cheap flight somewhere!

      Oh no, such bad luck! But there could be worse reasons for missing it! He’s only just broken through in the UK but I’m listening to his album on repeat!

Leave a comment