Skipping Work, Lunch, House Hunting and Dinner Parties.

25 Jun

Morning guys!

How are we all?!

I’m goooooood – glad to have another manic week over and done with! 🙂

So what’s been going on?! After skipping out on work yesterday afternoon (well, it was Friday afterall!) I went to meet my friend Nic for lunch. Unfortunately my camera is playing up so no photos…but I had some lovely Tomato Soup – Let your imagination run wild!

And just to help, here is a recycled picture of Nic and myself dressed as Mime Artists!

I hope you’ve got great images of a Mime Artist eating Soup in your mind now!

After lunch, I went to meet my Mum to look around ‘the perfect house‘. We’ve finally found somewhere! 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 1 Kitchen/Breakfast Room, 1 Sitting/Dining Room, 1 Double Garage, 1 Cute Garden and 1 SEA VIEW!!!

We are currently in the process of negotiating and trying to make an offer, and I don’t want to fall in love with the place (mostly due to reading Caitlin‘s struggles lately!) but boy is it exciting!!

Aaaaahhhh, I can’t stop thinking about how I would arrange things in my room, what new furniture I would like, which photos I would hang on the wall etc etc etc!

Have you ever been in this position? How did it all work out – did you get your dream room in the end?

Thankfully, we are having a small gathering this evening which is taking my mind off it a little. There is a lot of organisation to be done, and we are already a little stressed, but I do love a good dinner party! Jst a few neighbours, Mum, Myself, and of course Maisie-Moo!

I know it’s not much but we have such a small dining space that we rarely have people around, and I love playing hostess!

So I must dash, I have curry to prepare!

How are you spending your Saturday?

Sophie.

One Response to “Skipping Work, Lunch, House Hunting and Dinner Parties.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Packing 18 Years In To Boxes. « threetimesf - August 25, 2011

    […] may remember that a while back we found a house, and then we lost a house. Our house (My Mum’s house) was sold, and so we needed to find […]

Leave a comment