Some Big Decisions.

2 Oct

I feel like I’m starting every post like this, but time really has been flying by lately and I didn’t realise that it was already that time of year again – decision time!

Around mid-October, course applications open all over the UK for the next academic year. this time last uear I umm-ed and aaahhh-ed about whether to apply for a teacher training course, but in the end decided against it as I wanted to spend another year in my current job. As much as I love my job, and am really settling in to the new year, the plan is to only spend another year here and then move on.

But on to what?!

I have a few ideas, but to be honest I am pretty clueless.

Option 1 – Apply for that PGCE, stick to the original plan and go and be an awesome Psychology teacher.

Option 2 – Spend my Easter holidays getting a TEFL qualification, and then go abroad next year to teach English.

Option 3 – Train in some sort of Counselling or Psychotherapy.

I guess there are a few more sleepless nights coming up over the next few months!

3 Responses to “Some Big Decisions.”

  1. Carolina John October 2, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Ah, second language options? I like it. One of my good friends has been teaching in Bucharest for three years now and doesn’t want to come back to the states. It is a nice option.

  2. Melissa P. (@melissaa24) October 2, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    Lots of decisions to make but I have faith you’ll make a good one! They all sound so exciting, I think whatever you choose will be amazing. Teaching abroad sounds SO cool (you know me, anything travel can be exciting!)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Time To Make Some Serious Life Decisions. « threetimesf - October 13, 2012

    […] I was still debating what to do next year and with the rest of my life as recently as a few days ago, but have pretty much decided that I want to go abroad and travel and broaden my horizons as it were. Although these plans have always been lurking in the back of my mind somewhere, what worries me is that I have just made a pretty spontaneous decision! […]

Leave a comment